Life, What Does It Mean To You?

Hello Rageo Matic, it was I, who made the comment, “It’s important to have faith, for what would life be without it? Nothing but emptiness”! Let me expand on my observations about life and faith. I believe there is a higher power, I call HIM GOD, that everything seen and unseen was created by HIM and for HIM. I can’t tell you that I understand all of  His ways, anyone that makes that type of statement is lying.  I know what scriptures says, but it doesn’t mean that with our limited minds we could ultimately know GOD’S infinite ways.  Or does this mean that I don’t have questions about the “why’s”.  I can tell you that since reading the good book,  it changed my life for the better.  If in the end of this life there is nothing else, at least I lived life having the faith and hope that was able to sustain me. I also know His name,  and have a personal relationship with my GOD,  I call HIM JESUS, the name that is above all names, the name that all knees will bow and confess that HE is LORD. Philippians 2:10

Now for those of you on the other hand that don’t believe that GOD exists, that live life thinking that we are just part of the evolutionary change of random particles, that may just be an illusion of our own creation, where there is no right or wrong, no heaven or hell, just one life to live.  So you say to yourself, “lets live as we please and enjoy it because in the end we just go back to being dust and as we all know,  he who has the  most toys wins”.  You lie to yourself believing,  and  strife through life always chasing after the wind where ever it may blow in hopes of finding the joy that you believe that only things and possessions can give you.

Setting goals for yourself but never being fulfilled, even though you reach the goals that you set for yourself,  all based in human logic, which is your god.  While  reaching your personal goals in life that continually change,  with a never lasting  happiness that comes briefly for a short time but more often disappears in a twinkle of an eye.  If this  is your perspective on life, what if in the end GOD does exist and there is a heaven and hell? You will have lost! Not only in this life but in eternity.

In your quest to be your own god, you  will spend eternity apart from the one and only true GOD, and I on the other hand will live with HIM all through eternity. You lose I win, and if there is no GOD we both lose, but at least I have lived life with a purpose that was able to sustain me without having to resort to the vices  that this world has to offer,  which takes  control of too many of us, only because the lie seems more attractive and we will rather have the faith to believe the  lie that tells us, “that we are actually in control”, even while we know that we can’t control for one second the last breath that we may take.

I’m an animal lover, I also run a small dog rescue, which I finance. As a person who has had the awesome opportunity in life to be around dogs, which I consider one of the ALMIGHTY”S greatest creation.  I do agree with you that dogs although not human, do posses a system that is programmed into their very being by the CREATOR.

About five years ago I was relocating my business.  While driving to our new site, there was a dead female dog laying on the street and next to her was a male dog just sitting next to her. As I got out of the truck and approached the two dogs, the male dogs started to bark at me, I knelt down placed both my hands in front of him and allowed him to smell the scent of my dogs.  I gently picked up the dead dog, while the male dog moved back while continuing to bark at me.  I placed the dog to the side of the road.  It was late in the evening.  I drove away made a few more trips. The next morning I met with animal services, the male dog was still by her side. They took the dead female dog and I took the male dog with me. Point of the story, my CREATOR is also the CREATOR of all things seen and unseen.

Just think for a moment GOD in HIS wisdom used the English language to name our four-legged friend dog. No coincidence that dog spelled backwards spells god. We refer to our dogs as mans  best friend. Our dogs don’t judge us, they aren’t concern whether we are rich or poor, skinny or fat, white or black.  They just give us unconditional love. The Bible says in John 3:16 For GOD so loved the world that HE gave His only begotten SON , so who so ever believes in HIM shall not parish, but have ever lasting life.

To me that means that all things in life including animals are special.  They are placed here on earth for us to enjoy. To those of us that have dogs, we know this to be true.  I’m also one that will challenge the idea of many preachers that say that our dogs won’t be in heaven. They must have never had a dog or not understood the concept of making everything “Whole and New”. Now that I stated my observations in reference to animals and specifically dogs,  I hope this makes it clear that I do value life in every form, because I know that HE who created me, also created them.

As to your statement, “I do not believe that there is any intrinsic purpose to life. I don’t think my love for my wife is anything more than an evolutionary response.”  Wow! So the way that you are wired in your opinion is just a random act or an illusion of an evolutionary life?  This too is also a leap of faith on your part, faith in a finished product that has no design, purpose or function other than what one wants it to be.  This sounds good to people who want to live a life that is apart from GOD, and allows them to live life by chance and in so becoming their own god in a world that is lived without faith. This too is a faith,  of  ones own limited imagination.

2 Responses

  1. Very nice,,,, I enjoyed reading it. The world would be a much better place if more people lived their lives with faith that there is a much higher power to answer to than our egotistical and materialistic selves.

  2. Nice article TSTS. Yep, we will only truly experience Gods unconditional love through the love we share with our animals.

Leave a Reply

